The Board of Directors is the legal entity of the non-profit corporation. Governed by articles of incorporation and bylaws, the Board's roles include governance, stewardship, fiscal oversight, policies, resources, planning and a relationship with Boys & Girls Clubs of America.  All members serve in a voluntary capacity, and serve on four standing committees-- Executive, Strategic Development, Operations and Resource Development. There are also six sub-committees. Each Board member also serves in various capacities for the capital campaign. We are deeply grateful for the devotion, generosity, talent, wisdom and vision that each Board member brings to our kids and Clubs!

Board of Directors

OFFICERS (Executive Committee 2019):

  • Josh Clark-- President--Clark Vineyard Management (Chair, Executive Committee)
  • Sean Maher*, Vice President-- Aspect Consumer Partner, Mergers and Acquisitions 
  • Pam Ingalls, Secretary/Treasurer--Banking (retired)
  • Bob Torres* Principal, Vice Chairman and Director, Trinchero Family Estates 
  • Chris Birdwell, at-large -- Pacific Union Company
  • Thomas Brown, at-large Rivers-Marie Wines and Mending Wall Winery 


  • Corey Beck-- President and Director of Winemaking, Francis Ford Coppola Winery
  • David Butler-- Managing Partner, Argosy Real Estate
  • Cassandra Chastain-- Pacific Union Real Estate Group
  • Rachel Davies- Stellareese Wine
  • Kelly Foster-- Bald Mountain Development, LLC 
  • Placido Garcia-- Chateau Montelena
  • Marianna Hawkins*-- Hawkins Mediation 
  • Tawnia Knox-- 8dio Productions LLC
  • Wendy Lopez-- PDI Surgery Center
  • Marcus Marquez-- Brasswood Estate and Winery
  • Suzanne Phifer Pavitt-- Phifer Pavitt Wines
  • Wendy Yorgensen-- KIND Cellars


  • Christy Abreu* (Chair)-- Upper Valley Disposal and Recycling
  • Diane Barrett-- Calistoga Hot Springs Resort
  • Ted and Laura Bystrowski-- MIV Insurance Services, LLC
  • Mitchell Celaya-- Calistoga Chief of Police
  • Diane Dillon-- Napa County Supervisor
  • Dick Maher-- Maher and Associates
  • Carolyn Martini-- Louis M. Martini, Director
  • Janice Mondavi*-- Charles Krug
  • Cindy Pawlcyn-- Mustards Grill
  • Bob and Sylvia Pestoni-- Pestoni Family Vineyards, Upper Valley Disposal and Recycling
  • Chris and Pam* Rubio-- Wells Fargo
  • Matt Rush-- Pound Management
  • Burges Smith-- Araujo Estate Wines
  • John Feikema--Retired

* indicates Past Board President


  • Monsignor John Brenkle-- Club Co-founder
  • Honorable Mike Thompson-- U.S. Congressman
  • Louis "Bob" Trinchero-- Owner, Sutter Home Winery